Autumnal Reading for 2015

Fall is such a beautiful season in my opinion, I love watching the leaves turn colors, I’ve noticed that while living in South Korea, the fall season is absolutely beautiful here. When the weather changes so does the mood and time. Along with that, comes my reading preferences. I really like lengthening the density of my books, so I generally opt for thicker tomes. Darker settings also curve my appeal, as I tend to pick books with heavy plots. I also feel like I have a lot of time during the fall to read, so it’s my peak reading season. It’s a great time to curl with up a book, and just hibernate into winter. What makes fall reading so great? Is it the crispy weather? The shorter days coaxing you to come inside? It is the weather you can bury underneath, or the smell of pumpkin everything that entices you sip something hot? Either way, fall is my favorite season to read for. Below I have compiled a list of books that are ideal for the fall. Some old, some new, some read, some not. Enjoy 🙂

  1. Antonement-Ian McEwan

2.  Beloved-Toni Morrison

beloved

3. Wuthering Heights-Emily Bronte

wh

4. House of Leaves-Mark Z. Danielewski

71Vmj-9DZYL

5. Between the World and Me-Ta Nehisi Coates

150709_SBR_Coates-COVER.jpg.CROP.original-original

6.  A Little Life-Hanya Yanagihara

51kuUoWRHNL.SX316

7. City of Fire-Garth Risk Hallberg

55e0d73f1700004301568eb5

8. Wilberforce-H.S. Cross

55e088791400002e002e44b7

9. Hamlet-William Shakespeare

17

10. Lord of the Rings series-J.R.R. Tolkien

33

What are you reading this fall season? Drop me a line if you want me to customize a fall reading list for you~I’d be happy to do so!

Leave a Reply

