Winter Reads

 

It’s that time again, folks. The time where you nestle up with a nice hardcover, warm blanket, and a toasty fire. It’s that time of year when the layers get thick, the mugs are filled with hot cocoa, and holiday records are played.  It’s one of my favorite times of the year for reading because it the atmosphere is simply perfect. With that being said, I’ve made a list of the some of the books I want to read this winter.

1. all the light

2. 15796700

3. catch 22

4. station 11

5.46164

6.22642472

7. 15507958

8. 21996

9. 112529

10. 19063

I wanted to start with just 10 books, and work myself up. If you’re busy like me, you know finishing even 4 books can be a daunting task.  What’s on your winter reading list this year? Happy reading everyone! Stay warm :).

2 thoughts on “Winter Reads

  1. The Devil in the White City is a slow moving novel. The aspects about H. H. Holmes are what kept me going. I’m from Chicago, so the chapters about the construction and conceptualization of the World Fair were intriguing, but not overall the most stimulating. Also, ADICHIE IS AMAZING. I just read Half of a Yellow Sun and it was extremely good. Overall, your winter to read list looks like it’ll be a lot of fun! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for your thoughts! I may consider putting Devil in the White City on the back burner haha. And I agree, Adichie is a fantastic writer, I just finished reading Americanah and it was gooooood. I can’t wait to read Half of a Yellow Sun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

